Upcoming Concerts I’m Looking Forward To

Rounding out the back half of the year are (at least) four concerts that I can’t wait to see. Starting with:

 

2403689_0
Seeing this cat in KC on Monday night (8/6/18) with my brothers. Zak got in last night and Pete is driving(!) from Nashville. Gonna be a solid show, is my guess.

future-islands-bonnaroo-2017-crouch-waveFuture Islands is playing in some badass barn near Maquoketa, IA at the end of the month (8/29/18) and it’s a sold out show. Aubrey and I are going and we are likely camping out the whole time because we wanna drink and be awesome. So we will do just that.

123412_widescreen

It’s a long wait until November (11/27/18) for Khruangbin, but my god am I ready. I’ve listened to their entire discography weekly (at minimum) for the last month and change and I am pumped more than any other show on this list for this.

wilson_band_72dpi

They say “third time’s the charm” so I’m ready to see Wilson again AND I get to make my own trip to Nashville to bother my family with this show at the Cannery (12/10/18). His most recent album is an acquired taste, but if the set list rumors are anything to go by, his deep cut selection is going to make up for any newer song I don’t care for as much.

 

There. A post in August. Now to get back to the important things in life: watching anime and doing some accounting!

 

 

 

PEACE!

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

Leave a comment