Frequently Mentioned Truths – So He Chases them Away

Freezin’
Rest his head on a pillow made of concrete (again)

Well, forget that thing I just said. The Great Yakutsk Empire wins out two times in a row. I played a stupid game and made stupid choices but I destroyed all that stood before me. It made me smile all over (note: didn’t make me smile in Spain, primarily because there is nothing to smile about in Spain aside from the jumping beans, but those were imported from Mexico so its not really worth smiling about as they are of foreign decent). Once again, however, it came down to Pete and I and, well, I just had the numbers.

For the record, Monopoly-Risk is a genius creation. No game requires more strategy than it does and no game is quite as tight. Some may say Chess is a real thinking man’s game, or checkers or – for the love of God – Chutes and Ladders. But no, Monopoly-Risk requires more thinking than all of those games combined with trying to win a debate with Richard Dawkins (look him up). Oh yeah, good times. And Pete and I fused the game into creation when both of us had been on little-to-no sleep. So, how smart are we (hint: the answer is “very”)?

Otherwise, my brothers are leaving tomorrow as it is the end of their Thanksgiving break. I have to work in the morning. And then I have to start facing some demons of mine. Should be both fun and exhilarating! Whooboy! Daryl will call me at work tomorrow, though, since I don’t do anything at all on Sunday’s but sit and get about $18 an hour to answer the phone once (this is historically the average amount of work I have done on a Sunday thus far). So that’ll be cool. She’ll be driving home from seeing her family for Thanksgiving, so I’ll get to talk to her all about her exciting times!

Anyhow, that’s it, really. Pretty much an action-packed week since Wednesday with no real downside to anything (aside from running into Girl from Work today and having to tell her the reason I canceled was so I could play a board game… errr…). Not too shabby.

Current Mood: pleasedpleased
Current Music: even flow – pearl jam


Added March 31, 2016
Telling Girl from Work that I canceled hanging out because I was going to play a board game never happened. I just plum lied and said I got busy with other stuff. I wanted things from her and worked my best mojo to make it happen.
Turns out, she probably would have been cool with the board game excuse.
Monopoly-Risk is going to become more real than you can possibly imagine, sooner rather than later. What does that mean? Man, I don’t know. Shut up.

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

Leave a comment