Frequently Mentioned Truths – Rude Mood and Full of Food

Got time, time to wait for tomorrow
to find it, to find it, to find it

Spent some time today simply listening to music. It feels good to know that music rocks more than anything else, sometimes. Most times. Right now, in particular. Played music with my brothers a bit, then ate too much food. Thanksgiving makes for one sleepy Skyler. Ugh. Pfft. Bluh.

What am I thankful for this year, you ask? Well, a whole bunch of things. But my primary two things are things I’m almost ashamed to admit.

The first is for Daryl who, through and through, has been my best friend for over two years, now. That gal is a standup lady and a real solid buddy. No one gets me quite like Daryl does and, well, I’m just glad I’ve got the relationship with her that I have, right now. Can’t think of how the past year and four months would have gone without her. Both my greatest support and my greatest friend.

Second is the fact that Aliona is in California. Given the current situation, I can’t imagine how horrible things would be if she were closer than she is. I’ll leave it at that.

Otherwise, the normal things apply. Family, friends, work, the writing job I’m working with my agent on (whooboy! writing!), good food, a cool dog, and – above all else – the fact that I’m still this awesome.

Overall, its pretty cool.

Now bring on the pie.

Current Mood: fullfull
Current Music: whatever is on the tv right now. sonic 3 music, i think…


Added March 31, 2016
Daryl did get me through. Too bad that friendship got muddled beyond recognition.
I haven’t touched an instrument in more years than I can count. I keep wanting to learn Megalovania but, well, that ain’t happenin’ anytime soon.
Now, bring on the pie!

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

Leave a comment