Facebook – “And” but She Said “you Can’t Not” with a Twist

Here is a list of ten things that I love right now that you should love too because you are awesome and awesome people like good things:

10. Porcupine Tree -I just got this album, “Up the Downstair” from Aaron Jaco and I’m f’n lovin’ it so much I can’t think proper any more. “Burning Sky” is an incredible instrumental track and it makes me weep tears of liquid excitement. I listen to it pretty much all the time.

9. The Departed -So Daryl was just over watchin’ “The Departed” which… if you didn’t know… is the best movie I have made Daryl watch all school year. It involves lots of headshots and some language and no spaceships which is pretty cool, I guess.

8. LOST -Did you know that LOST is easily the best show on TV? That’s not a question. Oh, no… no it is. I can see that now because there is clearly a question mark in there… I’m sorry… Anyhow, speaking of Daryl… I’m getting her and Aliona started on watching this show because… I don’t need a reason. LOST is the reason.

7. Sleep -If there was any way that I could get more sleep in a single hour than an hour’s worth, I think I would do it for 24 hours. 24 hours per hour. Yeah…

6. Scrabble -Apparently I am now going to be playing Scrabble at every turn. This is because the game is nearly as awesome – in game standards – as I am – in human standards – and we go together well – in person-to-game standards – and I am good at it (note: I’m not that good at it).

5. My Yellow Car -I have a question. Do you know who I am getting married to? (Hint: My car)

4. Dr. Pepper -Three years ago I took a picture of my fridge as soon as I got it full of Dr. Pepper… rather than try to find that picture in advance, I’m going to look for it right now… I can’t find it. Sorry… man, what an upset…

3. Hooverphonic -Yeah. I love this band. What? They just put out the first new single of the upcoming album… Which, like two years ago… I will spend an entire fortune on getting shipped to me from overseas. Why? I love this band. What?

2. Making lists -Its fun and I’m bored and I can’t go to sleep. Shut up! Leave me alone!

1. Good Times -Despite my high stress levels… I’m really enjoying where I’m at. Last semester was a huge transition period for me, where I learned what was going on with my life… Although, to be fair… I didn’t learn anything until mid-summer… but that’s what I call my “growing up” phase. I made a lot of mistakes during those two times… but now… I like where I’m at. Things are running at a nice, even pace.

Here, have this and pretend I typed up a conclusion of some sort:

wp-1472753566011.jpg

This comic almost made me want to stop having dreams…


Added September 1, 2016
That comic…
My description of “Burning Sky” and “The Departed” are both so spot on, man.
That Dr Pepper upset made me laugh out loud and the memories of playing Scrabble every other minute is awesome. I remember apparently “yelling” at The Russian (something she remembered forever and held against me) even though I didn’t yell, at Mars Café.
She was stupid.

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

Leave a comment