L&T of Skyler B – So it Begins…

What can be said?

Classes are… a pain. Because of my prior idiocy, I have been forced to take a grand number of courses, half of which are night classes. For the most part they seem like they will be fine and that I will function while taking them, and I’ll be able to complete them in a fashion fitting of someone of my intellect (not gloating if its the truth!). But it will be… a challenge.

In other news, the Activities Fair went off very well. I was under the impression that the lit group would only generate about 10 interested people, but we ended up with… 44 I think. It was fun and our table looked incredible and… there was a picture taken of it but I don’t have it.

I never have pictures for you guys. I’m lame.

This weekend I have a lot of ‘work’ to do. Most of it involves reading and then a little bit of it involves non-reading activities. I’m excited to “get to it” but at the same time worried that I’ll just grow lazy in two weeks time and then where will I be?

But, the upside is this semester I don’t have a brother living with me writing a script for two weeks, keeping me from class, homework, friends, the outdoors, real food, showers, etc. So I should be doing better.

In last bit news, I finally purchased the first two volumes of “Flight”, a graphic novel series of short comics that deal with the titular theme of flight. It is done by a bunch of different comic artists all over the world and none of the stories are directly connected. Some are funny, some are kinda lame… but this one in volume 2 about a robot and a bird actually made me tear up at the end. So they are aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalright. I wanted to pick those up a long time ago, but collected the “Universe X” series instead.

I wish I could go back in time…


Added April 25, 2017
You and me both, man. You and me both.
The LIT group thing we tried to get off the ground never made it very far and for that I am ashamed. I don’t know what we were trying to make it out to be, but we absolutely never went anywhere with it. But I was VP for a year so that should probably be on my resume at this point.
A few posts ago on this blog Young Skyler bitched about not having money for ice cream but here he admits he’s spent a bunch of money on graphic novels. Probably 4 or 5 by this point and at – at a minimum – 24.00 a pop. Wish I had 100.00 to blow on comic books whenever I wanted, but then I wouldn’t get to play with AWESOME LEGO SETS now would I?

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

Leave a comment