Page 21 – Invitation Cheese

Wahoo! Done!

Yeah, my posts have been pretty nasty sounding lately, so I’m turnin’ it around!

I finished high school for the most part today. That’s sweet. I don’t really wanna go to Honor’s Nite tonite, but… ah, why not? Gotta finish it up.

Oh, everone that wants to come to my little graduation thing after…. erm, graduation… well, you’re all invited. I’m just too lazy to do it the real way, so here:
“You’re invited! Have some cheese:

I guess I’m going to play through Blue Shift as soon as I get back from the G’Parents house this weekend. I don’t really want to go out there, but I gotta. I really need to go out and see my grandpa. He is 101 years old and is having some heart related troubles. At 101, I think anyhow, the common cold is almost as bad as colon cancer, so a heart problem could be it, here. Thats sad.

Next week I’ll do all sorts of crazy stuff! WHOA!

But then graduation. But first, Van Helsing. And then graduation. Then Mean Girls (maybe).

I don’t know, maybe this new format ain’t so great. Who knows? The shadow knows……….

www.gamefaqs.com
go there, vote in their Best. Game. Ever. thing. It’s not even close. Vote for Half-Life, for me, please?!

wp-1459878740127.png

Teen Titans is really cool. I apologize, Cartoon Network, for insulting it earlier. And you know what? whoever invented the elevator was a real cool dood, too, goonch. That’s all the double-o words I could fit, there.

And, uhm……. Metroid rules!!!!!!!!!!

I heard somewhere that, in 13 Going On 30, they say En Tauro Adun. Thats cool. Now there’s another reason to see it, besides the amounts of Jenny Garnerlicious-ness!

{Addition – Post Honours Nite}
Ok, wasn’t that bad, little over an hour.

I’m without my Akira/Domu. Usually when I lend it out, its always in the same house. This is a huge step for me, though. I’ve lent the whole Akira thing (over 2100 pages) + Domu out to a friend. I KNOW! THEY ARE NOT IN THE HOUSE ANY MORE!!!! So I’m kinda creepin’ out. But they need to read it, I need to be rid of it for awhile. I’ll be stronger afterwards. Fer sure…

To answer a question (read the comments for it), no, I’m waiting until after graduation to cut it. It would just be………. too strange to do it before hand and it would be weird for everyone in my class to see it cut. So no, the Wednesday after graduation. Graduation is on the 8th and, again, you’re all invited.
-See you next mission!!!


Added April 5, 2016
I was wussing out on so many things, here. I was back tracking on my “I hate you all” rhetoric, I wasn’t cutting my hair, and I was announcing to he world that I had a big ol’ crush on Jennifer Garner (deliciousness?!? Gross) as well as wanting to see “Mean Girls” – what was wrong with me?
My grandfather was not long for this world after this point. Maybe a year left? Probably less, if I remember correctly.

Author: skyler bartels

just when you thought it was safe to be skyler bartels....2

3 thoughts on “Page 21 – Invitation Cheese”

  1. I shouldn’t be ashamed that I want to see that movie…but I am.
    I’m sorry to hear your grandfather isn’t doing well. My prayers will be with you and your family.
    BTW, congrats on finishing High School, my little brother will be doing the same at the end of May. Exciting times.

    Like

  2. Hey hope your grandpa is ok. But wow…101…not many get that far.Did you ever get to cut off your hair or where you just bluffin? Cuz if you cut it I wanna see what it looks like now

    Like

Leave a comment